Skip to main content

UTS Library: Databases

UTS Course Reserves for Fall 2017

Library Databases

Access limited to currently registered UTS students only.

Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELNY is an online virtual library connecting New Yorkers to 21st century information via libraries and library systems statewide.

NOVELNY is an electronic resource access project that enables libraries across New York State to give their communities online access to the full text of thousands of journals, newspapers and other references. Currently, NOVELNY provides online access to several database products.

The Password: empirelink

OmniFile Full Text (H. W. Wilson) at EBSCO HOST has thousands of full-text journal titles in all disciplines. Many articles are available in  audio-form  and downloadable as MP3. 70,000 eBooks are also available.
Journal of Unification Studies has scholarly articles on Unificationism and Unification Movements. A primary scholarly journal on Unificationism.
Proquest has over 220 titles in religious studies, most of them in full text. Enter ID & Password on large blank boxes. (Do not use "Other ways" on the  webpage ). ID & Password are available at the Library. Once you log on to ProQuest, you can create your own research account. When you create your research account, freely create your own ID and Password.
Unification Theological Seminary
__________
Barrytown Campus
30 Seminary Drive, Barrytown, NY 12507
__________
NYC Campus
4 W 43rd St., New York, NY 10036Unification Theological Seminary __________ Barrytown Campus 30 Seminary Drive, Barrytown, NY 12507 __________ NYC Campus 4 W 43rd St., New York, NY 10036